Blogia
Coolenglish

Worksheet for 1st year – Present Continuous –Lyfestyles.

Worksheet for 1st year – Present Continuous –Lyfestyles.

Note: We use the present continuous /progressive for an

activity happening now, at the time of speaking.

1- ) Put this sentences negative form, questions form or

 

1- ) Put this sentences negative form, questions form or affirmative form

Affirmative

Negative

Question form

1.- My uncle is watching

sports programs now.

(example)

My uncle is not watching

sports programs now!

(example)

Is my uncle watching

sport programs

now!(example)

2.-

 

Is a teacher’s lifestyle

very busy?

3.-

Brian’s wife isn’t

working now

 

4.- My sister is reading a

book right now!

 

 

5.-

It is not snowing

outside!

 

6.-

 

Is Susana’s husband

painting the living room?

7.-Alicia’s daughter-in

-law is sleeping in her

bed!

 

 

8.-

Alice’s aunt is not

smoking in the house

 

9.-

 

Is Mark’s brother

crying?

10. - Norma is greeting

Lisa now!

 

 

 

Kristina is not doing

stressful activities!

 

 

 

Is the music teacher

very active?

Nadia’s cousin is

drinking ice tea!

 

 

 

 

Is Claudio’s mother

cooking mashed

potatoes!

I’m watching a horror

movie!

 

 

 

 

Is the dog eating

food with Brian?

 

My mother- in – law is

not writing a letter

 

 

Rodrigo is not playing

the guitar

 

Ana’s granddaughter

is living

 

 

 

The teacher is checking

the attendance!

 

 

 

Am I thinking in

my girlfriend?

I am doing my

homework

 

 

 

I’m not answering the

teacher’s question

 

 

 

Is he sitting

properly?

I am asking a question

to my classmate!

 

 

Note: I am not = I’m not

He is not = He isn’t ------------- (24)

0 comentarios