Blogia
Coolenglish

English test

Corporación de Estudio, Capacitación y Empleo Cámara de la Producción y del Comercio de Concepción. Liceo Industrial Fundación Federico Schwager.
ROW     B
 English test (40 points)                                                              Name:                                                        Grade:                            Date: Note: We use simple past for past actions (or past events) that are finished or completed 1- ) Tense Chart(18 points total – 1 point each)ü       Put this sentences into the “negative form”, “questions form” or “affirmative form”
AffirmativeNegative Question form
0.- I went to the Iquique desert last summer   (example)I did not go to the Iquique desert last summer   (example)    Did I go to the Iquique desert last summer?  (example)
a) They weren’t prepared for the darkness of the polar winter 
b) I explored a rainforest when I was 20 years old.     
c)Marcos did not go on a safari last year  
d) Did your sister visit famous museums when she was in Germany?
e) Did Anthony canoe down the Mississippi when he visited the U.S.A?
f) I went diving a couple of weeks ago  
g)The return was one of the worse on history of explorations  
h)  I didn’t like talking to my friends when I was in high school! 
i) After a while Scott and his men had to push the sledges themselves  
2. - Incorrect Sentences (12 points total - 2 points each)Ø       Correct the following sentences. The first one is an “example”
a) When did they went?   X  When did they go?   
b) Remove youth jacket, please! 
c) The journey was a total disastrous  
d) I’d love to visiting another planet  
e) They did not visited a deserted island 
f) I was very sad when I knew that my dog was death 
g) I did not thought that this was going to be a success  
 3. - Vocabulary Item (5 points total – 1 point each)v      Choose the word that is different to the rest. The first one is an example. a) Student – pupil – doctor         (example) b) spirit - condition – frostbite c) Brave – valiant – dead d) Difficult – simple – dangerous – desperate e) Remove – take off – reach f) Rainforest - weather – climate  5. - Regular and Irregular Verbs (5 points total, ½ point each)
  • Complete the chart. The first one is an example for you.
Regular verbs Irregulars verbs
Infinitive form Past form Infinitive formPast form
Listen listened (example) Think Thought (example)
   Climb  be 
Reach  Have 
Remember  Sing 
Recognize Know  
Discuss  Read  
 

1 comentario

Jordan 4 -

Happiness is beneficial for the body, but it is grief that develops the powers of the mind.